Reviews

Portfolio

Reviews


Reviews -


Product Reviews:


Posted: 6/18/2018
ratingratingratingratingrating

We contacted The Wood Doctor to see if they could rebuild our Cabinetry in the front of our Motor Home when the old TV went out. We purchased a new flat screen that was much slimmer and reworked the brackets where the TV hung. We needed someone to incase the cabinetry and make it look like the other ones on each side of the T V. They assured us they could do what we were asking. We picked up our R V today and it was beyond belief. It looked better than when the old T V was there. They built a beautiful cabinet that not only fit the flat screen perfectly but matched the older woodwork to a tea. We could not have asked for anything better. We highly recommend them if you ever need this type of work. Very professional and are skilled in various wood working jobs, also, so helpful on making it happen when your in a timeframe pinch. Thank you so much David Erickson, you will be our first call for any future wood working needs.

User: Gene & Judy Eichenberger

Posted: 6/18/2018
ratingratingratingratingrating

I called David to have my front door refinished after years of neglect from the sun and weather. David is a gentlemen and runs a solid business. Our first meeting he was on time and took the time to thoroughly explain the process on their on-site renovation. After agreeing and signing the contract, David's sons showed at the agreed time and accomplished the task of refinishing our front door. They were perfectionist...and I mean perfectionist. You are going to find no other like them. They take pride in their work, have the uptmost integrity and have character. The door looks brand new....they delivered. I highly recommend them for your project.

User: David Gossett

Posted: 6/18/2018
ratingratingratingratingrating

David and his sons recently repaired a special (to me) rocking chair which had a broken leg and broken rocker. The repair is almost imperceptible and the way they repaired the rocker was very ingenious. They were able to use to original wood so that the rocker matched to rest of the chair. This is the second item which they have repaired/refinished for me and I am very pleased with their work. I highly recommend The Wood Doctor. You won’t be disappointed.

User: Randy Flick

Posted: 3/26/2012
ratingratingratingratingrating

Oak hutch fell off buffet while carpet cleaners were moving it. Glass broke in doors and one door was splintered. Crown was crushed and broke off frame. This belonged to a set. The cleaning company uses Wood Doctors for all their wood and leather repairs. "Francis McFarland very very good job happy happy F.M."

User: Francis McFarland

Posted: 12/5/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

An electronic technologies company employee hit the edge of our $8000 conference table tearing off 6 inches from the wood edge. Wood Doctors came immediately over and fixed it the same day. Other wood repair guys in our building just used putty to fix large holes in our cherry trim and we were worried about our table. We could not believe how invisible it was after the completion and no putty! "Outstanding work!" Tri-Arrows Aluminum Inc

User: Guyan Jha

Posted: 12/5/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

An early 20th century house had stairs painted in enamel paint. Customer requested them be stripped and after testing for lead on eight layers of paint, we stripped them. after stripping they were stained and sprayed with Nortica Extreme Poly. "Hello David, Thanks for all the hard work! The stairs are beautiful. I'm not sure what I will do next weekend without seeing your van and your sons at the house! :D) Thanks again for the beautiful work."

User: Kelly Egan

Posted: 11/28/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

David did an excellent repair on my leather sofa that had the color coming off.

User: Tracy Kaelin

Posted: 11/28/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

David, Thanks for great job on the china cabinet. I really appreciate it. It is a pretty special piece to me and it looks great. I have a few more things that I will be sending your way when I get back. Thanks again.

User: Henry

Posted: 11/26/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

I bought a leather recliner from a friend for my husband. After it was delivered we realized the leather dye had worn on the arms and headrest. I tried mink oil and cleaners to no avail. Then I called a furniture company and the lady was clueless like me how to repair it. then I found Wood Doctors under furniture repair in the User Friendly Yellow Pages. I was worried about the dye peeling off or cracking. Wood Doctors unconditional guarantee sold me and my husband. It was all fixed the same day! "Very Satisfied with job! To God be the Glory" Mrs. Peggy Kennedy, New Albany, Indiana

User:

Posted: 11/22/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

My carpet cleaner accidently bumped a large 3 inch splinter off my cherry footboard on my bed. The company manager told me they would send the Wood Doctors to repair it. They assured me he was the best in Louisville. "Great Job"

User: Angel Kissel