Reviews

Portfolio

Reviews


Reviews -


Product Reviews:


Posted: 3/26/2012
ratingratingratingratingrating

Oak hutch fell off buffet while carpet cleaners were moving it. Glass broke in doors and one door was splintered. Crown was crushed and broke off frame. This belonged to a set. The cleaning company uses Wood Doctors for all their wood and leather repairs. "Francis McFarland very very good job happy happy F.M."

User: Francis McFarland

Posted: 12/5/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

An electronic technologies company employee hit the edge of our $8000 conference table tearing off 6 inches from the wood edge. Wood Doctors came immediately over and fixed it the same day. Other wood repair guys in our building just used putty to fix large holes in our cherry trim and we were worried about our table. We could not believe how invisible it was after the completion and no putty! "Outstanding work!" Tri-Arrows Aluminum Inc

User: Guyan Jha

Posted: 12/5/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

An early 20th century house had stairs painted in enamel paint. Customer requested them be stripped and after testing for lead on eight layers of paint, we stripped them. after stripping they were stained and sprayed with Nortica Extreme Poly. "Hello David, Thanks for all the hard work! The stairs are beautiful. I'm not sure what I will do next weekend without seeing your van and your sons at the house! :D) Thanks again for the beautiful work."

User: Kelly Egan

Posted: 11/28/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

David did an excellent repair on my leather sofa that had the color coming off.

User: Tracy Kaelin

Posted: 11/28/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

David, Thanks for great job on the china cabinet. I really appreciate it. It is a pretty special piece to me and it looks great. I have a few more things that I will be sending your way when I get back. Thanks again.

User: Henry

Posted: 11/26/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

I bought a leather recliner from a friend for my husband. After it was delivered we realized the leather dye had worn on the arms and headrest. I tried mink oil and cleaners to no avail. Then I called a furniture company and the lady was clueless like me how to repair it. then I found Wood Doctors under furniture repair in the User Friendly Yellow Pages. I was worried about the dye peeling off or cracking. Wood Doctors unconditional guarantee sold me and my husband. It was all fixed the same day! "Very Satisfied with job! To God be the Glory" Mrs. Peggy Kennedy, New Albany, Indiana

User:

Posted: 11/22/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

My carpet cleaner accidently bumped a large 3 inch splinter off my cherry footboard on my bed. The company manager told me they would send the Wood Doctors to repair it. They assured me he was the best in Louisville. "Great Job"

User: Angel Kissel

Posted: 10/15/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

Dear David - The Wood Doctor, I would like to thank you and your two sons for the Great Job you did on my 1972 (Boston) Whaler Montauk. I bought my Boston Whaler from Osborne Marine in Jeffersonville Indiana. They told me to put it in the Ohio River and if it sank they would give me a boat of my choice. I did put it in the Ohio River, pulled the plug and filled it with water. She was truly unsinkable. So when I decided to have the wood refinished, I had to have someone I could trust, to finish the wood to the original finish - you did that and more - you finished the inside of the storage locker better than the original. I didn't expect that! This Boston Whaler is family. My wife and I have had this Whaler over half of our life - 40 years- many fishing trips and many lakes. My wife told me she had found someone to finish our Whaler, call the Wood Doctor - I told her anybody could call them self the wood doctor. After I talked to you and your two sons, I knew I had found someone I could trust to finish our Boston Whaler to it's original finish. I have seen your shop and the work you and your sons Joseph and John do. I highly recommend them - for any kind of wood work. You all are truly the Wood Doctors. Thank you,...Shepherdsville, Kentucky

User: Marion & Drewina Hurt

Posted: 10/15/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

"An outstanding job. We were told our table would have A Factory Finish and That is exactly what we got. We are very pleased." The new dining table was delivered by retailer and dropped and cracked. It was taken back and the retailer sent it out to a local shop, who tried to fix cracks coming through the veneer on the top. The other shop resprayed the table top and their finish crackled and it was the wrong sheen and the open cracks were only filled with putty and not glued, so they just peeled up again. It was an unsightly mess. Since then the retailer went out of business. Before throwing the table and dining set out, we decided to call Wood Doctors.

User: Mr. Gilden Brown

Posted: 10/13/2011
ratingratingratingratingrating

It was amazing experience. A set of 4 chairs we loved taken down to 3 when a leg and 2 curved supports snapped off. We tried to buy a replacemenent but it was out of production. We found Wood Doctors through a drop of a business card in our mailbox. Within a day, after e-mailing a photo of the damage, the chair was deemed repairable. It was picked up, repaired and returned within a week. The repair was more than just gluing the pieces together. Care was taken to support the repair with dowels and was repainted to match the original finish. You are not able to identify where the damage was. This was the best and fastest repair we have ever encountered. Five stars is not high enough. I highly recommend them for any restoration project you may have.

User: Vincent Gayeski